Leadership and structure

Liverpool Plains Shire Council is led by a General Manager, who is responsible for the efficient and effective operation of the organisation and implementing the decisions of the elected Council.

Our organisation comprises two departments, each headed by a Director. In turn, each Director is supported by four Managers.

Together, the General Manager and Directors comprise our Executive Management Team.

General Manager - Mr. Gary Murphy

Director Infrastructure and Environmental Services - Mr. Nathan Skelly

Director Corporate and Community Services - Mr. Dean Frost 

  • Chief Financial Officer (Responsible Accounting Officer) - Joanna Little
  • Manager Assets and Property - Ms. Cindy Teuma
  • Manager Civil Infrastructure - Mr. Barry Strichen
  • Manager Planning and Regulatory Services - Mr. David Kitson
  • Manager Water Services - Mr. Rodney Batterham
  • Manager Community Services - Ms. Ruth Neave